Psychology Students Win Big at SRS

srs Mark Ehrhart, Lisa Wright, Dustin Abbott

Dr. Mark Ehrhart, Lisa Wright, Dustin Abbott (Click here to see more pictures)

Please join the SDSU Department of Psychology in congratulating our students for all their hard work at the 2015 Student Research Symposium (SRS). SDSU Psychology students and faculty came out in throngs for the SRS that recognizes the outstanding scholarly accomplishments of SDSU students. More than 200 volunteers from SDSU faculty and staff shared their time and expertise to evaluate the students’ posters and exhibits. Within Psychology, 72 posters were presented by over 200 Psychology graduate and undergraduate students.

Students in Psychology received the following awards:

  • President’s Award for Research and Scholarship – Lisa Wright, (MS with Mark Erhart); Jacqueline Schnapp, (MS with Allison Vaughn).
  • Provost’s Award for Outstanding Poster Presentation – Kristin Perry, (MS with Joseph Price).
  • CoS Dean’s Award for Research and Scholarship – Patrick Goh, (MS with Sarah Mattson).
  • Library Research Excellence Award – Whitney Oleman, (UG with Claire Murphy).
  • Undergraduate Studies Special Recognition – Lizet Serrano, (UG with Thierry Devos); Gabrielle Wagner, (UG with Paul Gilbert); Jessica Coleman, (UG with Kristen Wells); Vito Da Rosa, (UG with Allison Vaughn).

The SRS provides a public forum where SDSU students present their research and scholarship activities. Ten Presidential Awards ($500) were given to recognize outstanding achievement in original scholarship. These graduate and undergraduate students will go on to represent SDSU at the CSU Student Research Competition in May 2015. Click here to see more pictures and a listing of all the psychology students who presented.



About the author


More posts by